<= home

Oh hey

I didn't mean to disappear, but between the christmas season and the busy time at work, I feel down a two month long rabbit hole. Oops.

I'm slowly getting time back for myself, engaging in hobbies again, generally existing outside of work. And that's nice.

I'm going to talk about Blaseball for a minute, because it makes me happy. These last few months Blaseball has been running "Short Circuits," one or two short seasons over two weeks, testing different mechanics out. December's short circuit I ended up influencing a lot of the lore and characters, just by putting things out there. I'm super proud of it, that I can point to several things and say, that's my idea. they liked my ideas! I also ended up finally getting in a group chat with some blaseball buddies, and I'm so pleased that I've made actual friends. Well, internet friends. We're working on a project together I hope we can show off one day, a horror themed AU based around a dry world, something my team has joked about forever. I adore the theme and the characters and I can't wait to show it off.

Work is a slog, and I would be lying if I said I wasn't thinking about finding something with better pay. However, my partner has also, in the past, offered to let me be a house spouse, and MAN is that offer tempting. However, I'd also like to contribute to the household, and I'd like my own financial independence. I'm trying to see if I can get part time remote work. That'd be amazing.

-donut