<= home

Play Must Continue

I've written this post a couple of times now, mostly because I really haven't had much to say. Things have changed.

So epic bacon man owns Twitter now, and I'm basically watching to see what's going to happen, and how much of that heap of a trash fire is going to get worse. Locked the account and everything. Awful. Not that I've used twitter a lot. I mostly bailed on it about a year and a half/two years ago because it did not make me happy in any sort of way. I use it about two hours a week tops? What I'm saying is, I'm waiting to see if I delete my account or not. We'll see.

I'm on vacation right now, as of like 5 hours ago. It still hasn't really sunk in that I don't need to be anywhere tomorrow. Got some plans with my partner, then doing a solo trip. The solo trip is something my partner and I talked about when we first started dating. They had just done one, and I had just done one, and it was great! Not needing to be on anyone's schedule, and just getting some quiet time. Plus, I have some things I want to check out in my destination. I've been making lists for the last week.

Yesterday was incredible. The official Blaseball account dropped a post of just a black hole, no text, no sound. And the fandom went insane, reading up on Hawking Radiation and going full Pepe Silvia on it. Within a few hours, Blaseball officially announces that it's coming back. It's been 15 months, and watching people come back to the main Discord like it's the first day of summer camp had me grinning all day. I love that community, and I can't wait to see what comes out of all of this.

-donut

27 Oct 2022